Actualités archivées

Déc 20

SPACEBEL au cœur de la magie de Noël

Pour un enfant, ce n’est jamais très gai de passer Noël à l’hôpital… C’est pourquoi en tant que partenaire officiel de l’opération “Un Noël magique à l’hôpital” a le plaisir de vous inviter à vous joindre à la 2ème édition … Lire la suite

Nov 7

49ème Salon du Bourget : SPACEBEL au rendez-vous

Fidèle à son dynamisme, SPACEBEL sera à nouveau présent au Salon du Bourget, qui se déroulera du 20 au 26 juin 2011 à Paris. Nous nous réjouissions de vous accueillir sur le stand de SPACEBEL situé dans le hall 2B, … Lire la suite

Oct 15

15/10/2010 – SPACEBEL aidera l’Europe à naviguer seule

Développé par l’Agence Spatiale Européenne et financé par l’Union Européenne, Galileo sera un système de positionnement indépendant à base de satellites et propre à l’Europe. Sous contrôle civil, ce nouveau système “GPS” devrait fournir ces premiers services pour 2014. SPACEBEL … Lire la suite

Oct 11

SPACEBEL se lance dans le programme VEGA

Avec la signature récente de deux gros contrats dans le cadre du programme européen VEGA, SPACEBEL étend ses activités dans le domaine des lanceurs. Nommée après la deuxième étoile la plus lumineuse de l’hémisphère nord, la nouvelle fusée pour petits … Lire la suite

Sep 18

SPACEBEL aux Space Days: Lanceurs, de la modélisation aux opérations (11-12/10/2010 – Charleroi)

Les 11 et 12 octobre derniers, le Cluster “Skywin / Wallonie Espace» a organisé la troisième édition de ses « Space Days » (Journées de l’Espace) au Palais des Beaux-Arts à Charleroi, un événement auquel SPACEBEL s’est pleinement associée. L’objectif principal de … Lire la suite

Août 5

Venez nous rencontrer au Salon ICT 2010 (27-29/09/2010 à Bruxelles)

Plus grand forum européen consacré à la recherche et à l’innovation numérique, le Forum ICT 2010 se tiendra du 27 au 29 septembre 2010 au Heysel à Bruxelles dans le cadre de la Présidence belge de l’Union Européenne. Cet événement … Lire la suite

Août 1

PROBA-VEGETATION : le nouveau microsatellite de l’ESA, un nouveau contrat pour SPACEBEL

Dans le cadre du programme GMES, la Belgique fournira à l’ESA un nouveau microsatellite baptisé PROBA Végétation (PROBA V en abrégé). Avec la signature récente du contrat PROBA-V, SPACEBEL participe à la mise au point de ce nouveau microsatellite de … Lire la suite

Juil 2

EarthCARE : SPACEBEL se soucie de la Terre

EarthCARE (Earth Clouds, Aerosols and Radiation Explorer), la nouvelle mission d’exploration de la Terre de l’ESA développée en collaboration avec l’agence d’exploration aérospatiale japonaise, observera les nuages et les aérosols à l’échelle globale afin d’améliorer l’exactitude des prédictions de changement … Lire la suite

Juin 14

Lancement du satellite PICARD avec des logiciels « Made in Belgium »

C’est le 15 juin prochain que le satellite français PICARD partira dans l’espace à bord d’une fusée Dnepr depuis le cosmodrome Dombarovski près de la petite ville russe de Yasny à la frontière avec le Kazakhstan. Baptisé en hommage à … Lire la suite

Avr 23

SPACEBEL contribue à la conférence INSPIRE 2010

Le VITO (Belgique), en collaboration avec SPACEBEL, Infoterra (Allemagne), EOX IT Services (Autriche), AGI – Institute of Aerial Geodesy (Lithuanie) ont soumis un article pour la conférence INSPIRE qui se tiendra du 22 au 25 juin à Kraków en Pologne. … Lire la suite

Archived news

Dec 20

Spacebel Spreads Some Magic at Christmas

Celebrating Christmas at the hospital is never great fun, certainly not for a child… That is why SPACEBEL as official partner of the campaign “A Magical Christmas at the Hospital” has pleasure in inviting you to contribute to the second … Continue reading

Nov 7

49th Paris Air Show: Spacebel Participates

As enthusiastic as ever, SPACEBEL will once again be exhibiting at the Paris Air Show, which will run from June 20th -26th 2011. We look forward to meeting you at our booth in hall 2B, G51b at the Bourget aerodrome.

Oct 15

SPACEBEL Will Help Europe to Navigate on its Own

Developed by the European Space Agency and funded by the European Union, Galileo will be Europe’s proper, independent satellite-based positioning system under civilian control that should should provide its initial services by 2014. SPACEBEL has recently been selected by OHB-System AG in … Continue reading

Oct 11

Spacebel Launches out into VEGA

With the recent signature of two major contracts in the frame of the European VEGA programme, SPACEBEL extends its participation in the launchers business. Named after the second brightest star in the northern hemisphere, the new rocket for small and … Continue reading

Sep 18

SPACEBEL at the Space Days: Launchers, from Modelling to Operations (11-12/10/2010 – Charleroi)

On October 11th-12th 2010, the Cluster “SKYWIN / Wallonie Espace » organizes the third edition of their “Space Days” at the Palais des Beaux-Arts in Charleroi – event with which SPACEBEL is once again fully associated. The primary objective of … Continue reading

Aug 5

Come and Meet Us at ICT 2010 (27-29/09/2010 in Brussels)

ICT 2010, Europe’s major forum for ICT research and innovation will run from September 27th until 29th at the Heysel in Brussels in the frame of the Belgian Presidency of the European Union. This biennial event organized by the European … Continue reading

Aug 1

PROBA-Vegetation: a New Microsatellite for ESA, a New Contract for SPACEBEL

In the frame of the GMES programme, Belgium will realize for ESA a new microsatellite named PROBA-Végétation (in short ‘PROBA-V’). With the recent signature of the PROBA-V contract, SPACEBEL also takes part in the new PROBA (Project for On-Board Autonomy) … Continue reading

Jul 2

EarthCARE: SPACEBEL Cares about the Earth

EarthCARE (Earth Clouds, Aerosols and Radiation Explorer), ESA’s newest Earth explorer mission developed in collaboration with the Japanese Aerospace Exploration Agency, will observe clouds and aerosols on a global scale to improve the accuracy of climate change predictions and weather … Continue reading

Jun 14

Launching of the PICARD Satellite with SPACEBEL Software

On June 15th 2010, the French satellite PICARD will fly off into space on a Dnepr launcher from the Dombarovski cosmodrome nearby the small Russian city of Yasny on the border with Kazakhstan. Named after the French astronomer Jean Picard … Continue reading

Apr 23

SPACEBEL Contributes to the INSPIRE 2010 Conference

VITO – Flemish Institute for Technological Research (Belgium), in collaboration with SPACEBEL, Infoterra (Germany), EOX IT Services (Austria), AGI – Institute of Aerial Geodesy (Lithuania) submitted a paper for the INSPIRE conference to be held on June 22nd-25th in Kraków, … Continue reading