Actualités archivées

Août 14

Feu vert pour les logiciels de bord SPACEBEL en vue du lancement Galileo FOC

Développé par l’ESA et financé par l’Union européenne, Galileo garantira l’autonomie de l’Europe dans la navigation globale par satellite sous contrôle civil. En 2010, SPACEBEL a été sélectionnée par OHB-System AG (Allemagne), maître d’œuvre industriel des 22 satellites FOC (full … Lire la suite

Août 6

Rosetta et SPACEBEL

Au bout de 10 ans et un parcours de 6,4 milliards de kilomètres à travers l’Univers, la sonde Rosetta de l’ESA a atteint son objectif final : s’approcher de la comète 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko afin d’étudier le comportement et la composition de celle-ci … Lire la suite

Juil 10

SPACEBEL conclut un important marché dans le cadre de Meteosat Troisième Génération (MTG)

SPACEBEL participe au système de satellites météorologiques Météosat troisième génération de l’ESA (MTG) au niveau de la simulation comme sous-traitant de OHB-System AG à Brême (Allemagne). SPACEBEL est responsable du développement de la facilité de validation du logiciel, c’est-à-dire un … Lire la suite

Juin 5

SPACEBEL en mode sportif pour la bonne cause

Le 6 juin 2014, plusieurs collaborateurs de SPACEBEL participeront à la 8ème édition du Jogging ELA du LIEGE Science Park, qui vise à récolter des fonds pour les enfants atteints de leucodystrophie. Allons-y… !

Juin 2

SPACEBEL à la tête de Belgospace

Lors de la dernière Assemblée générale annuelle de Belgospace, SPACEBEL a été élu Président de cette organisation pour une période de 3 ans au moins. Belgospace est, au sein d’Agoria, l’association fédérale belge pour l’industrie spatiale, regroupant un grand nombre … Lire la suite

Mai 8

Proba-V un an en orbite avec des logiciels signés SPACEBEL

Suite à son lancement à bord du lanceur VEGA de l’ESA en date du 7 mai 2013 à partir de Kourou, Proba-V fête son 1er anniversaire dans l’Espace en pleine forme. Assemblé par QinetiQ Space, maître d’œuvre, le petit satellite … Lire la suite

Avr 30

Nouveau succès pour VEGA (avec contribution de SPACEBEL)

Le troisième lancement de VEGA, nommé VV03, s’est déroulé durant la nuit à 22h35 heure locale à partir du centre spatial européen à Kourou. Regardez la vidéo du tir réussi du plus petit lanceur de l’ESA sur http://www.arianespace.tv/ Depuis plusieurs … Lire la suite

Avr 28

LandSAfe: 10/10 pour SPACEBEL et ses partenaires académiques

La récente revue d’acceptation de LandSAfe (Landing Site Risk Analysis software framework) de l’ESA a été un franc succès pour SPACEBEL, maître d’œuvre du projet. Développé depuis mai 2011 en collaboration avec les universités de Liège (ULg – Belgique) et … Lire la suite

Mar 17

Rencontre entre SPACEBEL et le Premier Ministre de Belgique

Le 17 mars 2014, M. Elio Di Rupo, Premier Ministre de Belgique, passera l’après-midi à Liège pour un débat avec les étudiants de l’ULg. A 17h00, il visitera le Centre Spatial de Liège (CSL), où il rencontrera les représentants d’AMOS … Lire la suite

Mar 14

Proba-1 à nouveau en forme grâce au patch signé SPACEBEL

Après plus d’une décennie dans l’Espace, Proba-1 (Project for On-Board Autonomy) de l’ESA commence à vieillir. Conçu à l’origine pour une mission de démonstration technologique de deux ans, le petit satellite a été lancé le 22 octobre 2001 et continue … Lire la suite

Archived news

Aug 14

SPACEBEL On-Board Software Cleared for Galileo FOC Satellite Launch

Developed by ESA and funded by the European Union, Galileo will ensure Europe’s autonomy in global satellite-based navigation under civilian control. In 2010, SPACEBEL was selected by OHB-System AG (Germany), industrial prime contractor for the 22 FOC (full operational capability) … Continue reading

Aug 6

Rosetta and SPACEBEL

After 10 years and a journey of 6.4 billion kilometers across the Universe, ESA’s Rosetta spacecraft has reached its ultimate goal: to approach comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko in order to study its behaviour and composition in the hope of better understanding the … Continue reading

Jul 10

SPACEBEL Signing Important Meteosat Third Generation Deal

SPACEBEL is taking part in ESA’s Meteosat Third Generation (MTG) weather satellite system at simulation level as subcontractor of OHB-System AG in Bremen (Germany). SPACEBEL is in charge of the development of the Software Validation Facility, i.e. a test system … Continue reading

Jun 5

SPACEBEL Getting Sporty Again for Charity

On June 6th 2014, SPACEBEL collaborators will take part in the 8th ELA (European Leukodystrophy Association) Jogging of the Liege Science Park which aims to raise money for children suffering from leukodystrophy. Let’s go for it…!

Jun 2

SPACEBEL at the Head of Belgospace

At the latest Belgospace Annual General Assembly, SPACEBEL has been appointed Chairman of the organization for a period of 3 years at least. Belgospace is, within Agoria, the Belgian federal association for the space industry, comprising a large number of … Continue reading

May 8

Proba-V One Year in Orbit with SPACEBEL Software

Launched on May 7th 2013 from Kourou on ESA’s VEGA launcher, Proba-V is celebrating its 1st birthday in space in perfect health. The small satellite assembled by QinetiQ Space, prime contractor, is already excellently charting our planet’s global vegetation every … Continue reading

Apr 30

Success Again for VEGA (with SPACEBEL Contribution)

The third VEGA launch, designated VV03, took place last night at 10:35 PM local time from Europe’s Spaceport in Kourou. Watch the video of the successful flight of ESA’s smallest launcher on http://www.arianespace.tv/ For several years, SPACEBEL has been bringing … Continue reading

Apr 28

LandSAfe: 10/10 for SPACEBEL and its Academic Partners

The recent acceptance review of ESA’s LandSAfe (Landing Site Risk Analysis software framework) has been fully successful for SPACEBEL, prime contractor of the project. Developed since May 2011 in collaboration with the Universities of Liège (ULg – Belgium) and Hannover … Continue reading

Mar 17

SPACEBEL to Meet Prime Minister of Belgium

On March 17th 2014, Mr Elio Di Rupo, Belgian Prime Minister, will spend the afternoon in Liège for a debate with the ULg students. At 5:00 PM, he will visit the Centre Spatial de Liège (CSL) where he will also … Continue reading

Mar 14

Proba-1 Fit and Well Again Thanks to SPACEBEL Patch

After more than a decade in Space, ESA’s Proba-1 (Project for On-Board Autonomy) is beginning to show its age. Originally designed for a two-year technology demonstration mission, the small satellite was launched on October 22nd 2001 and is still providing … Continue reading