LISA Pathfinder launch

Gravitational waves are ripples in space-time predicted by Albert Einstein’s theory of general relativity. With the ESA mission LISA Pathfinder, the technology needed to detect gravitational waves will be tested in space for the first time.
In 2005, SPACEBEL was awarded the development of the LISA Pathfinder Data Handling Software. SPACEBEL is a leading provider of IT systems onboard satellites and space vehicles. Our on-board software team is responsible for delivering the Data Handling Software to the prime contractor Airbus DS Ltd.

LISA Pathfinder launch
Follow the launch of the LISA Pathfinder mission on 2 December. Coverage from Kourou starts at 03:55 GMT (04:55 CET), with liftoff due at 04:15 GMT (05:15 CET)

Published December 1st, 2015